The Team

SRC Collaboration Meeting @ MIT (August 2018)

Postdoctoral Researchers

Dr. Adi Ashkenazi

email: adishka@mit.edu

Projects: MicroBooNE, 

Electrons 4 Neutrinos.

Dr. Holly Szumila-Vance

email: hszumila@jlab.org

Projects: JLab SRC.

[joint with GWU. Starting Jan 2020]

Dr. Tyler Kutz

Projects: JLab SRC.

[joint with GWU]

Dr. Dien Nguyen

email: dien@jlab.org

Projects: OLIVIA, JLab SRC, EIC.

Dr. Florian Hauenstein

email: hauenst@jlab.org

Projects: JLab SRC, EIC, Electrons 4 Neutrinos.

[joint with ODU]

Graduate Students

Reynier Cruz Torres (5th year)

email: reynier@mit.edu

Projects: JLab (Tritium, BAND) and phenomenology (Contact formalism).

Afroditi Papadopoulou (4th year)

email: apapadop@mit.edu

Projects: Neutrino-Nucleus Interactions (MicroBooNE & Electrons-4-Neutrinos)

Efrain Patrick Segarra (4th year)

email: segarrae@mit.edu

Projects: JLab (BAND), SRC@BMN, EMC Effect & Nuclear PDFs

Jackson Pybus (2nd year)

email: jrpybus@mit.edu

Projects: JLab (CLAS12) and Phenomenology

Andrew Denniston (2nd year)

email: awild@mit.edu

Projects: JLab (CLAS12) and Phenomenology

Researchers

Dr. Sharon Beck [Research Affiliate]

email: smtbeck@mit.edu

Projects: Ps. Decay and JLab (BAND, Data-Mining)

Pedro Toledo [Research Affiliate Engineer]

email: ptoledo@mit.edu

Projects: BAND Laser Calibration System

Dr. Arie Beck [Research Affiliate]

email: ariebck@mit.edu

Projects: OLIVIA and JLab (BAND, Data-Mining)

Undergraduate Students

Anjali Nambrath

email: nambrath@mit.edu

Projects: Electrons-4-Neutrinos

Samuel Solomon

email: solomons@mit.edu

Projects: GCF and JLab Data-Mining

Hector Iglesias

email: higlesia@mit.edu

Projects: JLab Data-Mining

Nathan Basinger

email: nbase@mit.edu

Projects: Laser Calibration System

Former Members

Dr. Axel Schmidt (Postdoc)

Current position*: Assistant professor, George Washington University.

*starting January 2020

Dr. Maria Patsyuk (Postdoc)

Current position: Staff scientist, Joint Institute for Nuclear Research, Russia.

Dr. Barak Schmookler (graduate student)

Current position: Postdoc, Center for Frontiers in Nuclear Science, Stony Brook University & BNL.

Dr. Longwu Ou (graduate student)

Current position: Industry.

Dr. Arie Beck (Visiting Scientist, 2017-18)

Current position: Senior Researcher, IAEC, Israel.

Dr. Sharon Mey-Tal Beck (Visiting Scientist, 2017-18)

Current position: Senior Researcher, IAEC, Israel.

Prof. Taofeng Wang (Visiting Scientist, 2016-17)

Current position: Associate Professor, Beihang University, China.